Nobody Is Perfect

I keep seeing these posts saying that Christians are homophobic, racist, ignorant, an all sorts of other derogatory terms. I think that the problem with most people today is that they think they have an idea of Christianity, Christians, and Jesus Christ but they really have no clue. They don’t know of His saving grace or His unending mercy. What they know is people. People are homophobic, racist, ignorant and everything else. Just because you follow Jesus doesn’t mean you are going to start walking on water. Christians are still human, we’re not perfect. We still have our own opinions and ideas of others. I have faith in God and Jesus Christ because I have felt His power. I have felt the Lord’s presence in my life. I spend a fair amount of time in my youth looking into other religions but never felt anything close to the power and grace that is Jesus Christ. Classifying Christians as hate mongers, homophobic, racists because of one persons actions that says they are a Christian, is like someone saying you are a Nazi because you are German, it just doesn’t make any sense. Everyone is so quick to judge. We as Christians have to set the example, we have to take the high road. What I have learned over the years is that if you stand for something, no matter what it is, someone is going to disagree with you. We Christians have to keep the faith, and not get angry at these people that would love nothing more than to stir up strife and make us question our beliefs. I know in my heart that Jesus Christ is as real as you and me, and He loves you. He doesn’t care if you are black, white, rich, poor, gay, straight, healthy, sick, a sinner, or a saint, Jesus Christ loves you. Luke 7:50 NKJV, “Then He said to the woman, “Your faith has saved you. Go in peace.” You see that? It doesn’t say, “God Hates Fags!” it says, “Your faith has saved you. Go in peace.” Jesus Christ said those words, go in peace. Is Homosexuality a sin? Yes. Do I believe you will burn in Hell for it? No. It’s a sin just like getting drunk, sex outside of marriage, gossiping, and gluttony. Will you burn in hell for one sin and not the other? I don’t think so. Instead of focusing on the sins of others, we need to take a look at our own lives. Nobody is perfect.

Leave a Reply

