Father Knows Best

I made it to chapter 12 in the book of Genesis before I started daydreaming. I know that I need to read all of the bible to really get an understanding of it, but I just didn’t feel like that was where I needed to be right now. I honestly felt bogged down and bored, and I know if I’m bored, then the people reading this blog are probably gonna be bored also. So I started flipping through my bible, just kind of glancing at books I have yet to read, and I happened to stop at the book of Ephesians. Looking down at my bible, I had already highlighted a verse in the first chapter. Ephesians 1:7 NKJV, “In Him we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of His grace”. I don’t know when I highlighted this verse but I do know why, it’s powerful. Through Christ we have redemption, we have forgiveness, we have mercy. It’s through His grace we have salvation. This simple verse has a powerful message that is echoed throughout the bible. The bible calls God our Father, and us His children. After reading some of the bible and hearing the message of salvation over and over again I can’t help but think about my own son and times when I have to tell him something over and over again but he still chooses not to listen. I want what’s best for my son. We are God’s children, as a loving Father, why would He not want what’s best for us? Ephesians 2:4-5 NKJV, “But God, who is rich in mercy, because of His great love with which He loved us, even when we were dead in trespasses, made us alive together with Christ (by grace you have been saved),”

Leave a Reply

