Saving Grace

I’m currently reading the book of Genesis. I just finished chapter 6 where God tells Noah that He regrets making man and He is going to flood the earth. But I wanted my first blog to be something a little more…uplifting. I decided to go with Romans 1:16 NKJV, “For I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ, for it is the power of God to salvation for everyone who believes, for the Jew first and also the Greek.” I choose this because I wanted my first blog to represent something that I truly believe wholeheartedly. My hopes for this blog are that I may reach someone, somewhere far away from God. Someone that may have never heard of the saving grace of Jesus Christ. Someone that may have had a relationship with Jesus but somewhere along the way decided to step off the straight and narrow. Someone that may be attending church on a regular basis, but has never truly accepted Jesus Christ as their savior. I also wanted to say thank you to all the people along the way that have encouraged me to take this next step. Blogging may not seem like that big of a deal to a lot of people out there, but if you knew me just a few short months ago, blogging about Jesus is nothing short of a miracle in my life.

2 thoughts on “Saving Grace”

Leave a Reply

